URGENT: Help Affordable Housing get funding BEFORE 8AM!

HB36 S01: Affordable Housing Amendments by Rep. Becky Edwards has passed through the bill process and is now tabled in the Senate pending funding. The bill will be heard in the Social Service Appropriations Committee THIS MORNING AT 8:00AM, 30 House Building (basement of the West Building)!

The committee starts off with public hearing. There are several people signed up to speak to support this bill. Then the committee will decide whether or not to fund it. Please help solve the affordable housing crisis in Utah by supporting the funding of this bill!

CALL TO ACTION

  • Email the Senate Appropriations Committee members with a brief, personalized message, not more than 2-3 sentences.

Use one of these two headers:

  1. Please prioritize funding for HB36 S01 Affordable Housing Amendments 
  2. I live in your district

Write something like this (but please personalize it!):

Please prioritize Becky Edwards HB 36 S01 Affordable Housing Amendments. Our communities need more housing people can afford. This is an investment in our community. This will be a great tool.

Committee Members

Sen. Allen M. Christensen (R), Senate Chair achristensen@le.utah.gov
Rep. Paul Ray (R), House Chair pray@le.utah.gov

Rep. Raymond P. Ward (R), House Vice Chair rayward@le.utah.gov
Sen. Luz Escamilla (D) lescamilla@le.utah.gov
Sen. Daniel Hemmert (R) dhemmert@le.utah.gov
Sen. Wayne L. Niederhauser (R) wniederhauser@le.utah.gov
Sen. Brian E. Shiozawa (R) bshiozawa@le.utah.gov
Sen. Kevin T. Van Tassell (R) kvantassell@le.utah.gov
Sen. Todd Weiler (R) tweiler@le.utah.gov
Rep. Carl R. Albrecht (R)  carlalbrecht@le.utah.gov

Rep. Rebecca Chavez-Houck (D) rchouck@le.utah.gov
Rep. Rebecca P. Edwards (R), bill sponsor – no need to email beckyedwards@le.utah.gov

Rep. Sandra Hollins (D) shollins@le.utah.gov
Rep. Michael S. Kennedy (R) mikekennedy@le.utah.gov
Rep. Edward H. Redd (R) eredd@le.utah.gov
Rep. Christine F. Watkins (R) christinewatkins@le.utah.gov

 


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *