Last chance to save Bonanza Flats!

This is our last chance…

The protection of Bonanza Flats is a real possibility, but we MUST get Salt Lake County on board this Tuesday, March 14th. We have SIX days left.

Bonanza Flats, as its namesake suggests, contains  “a large amount of some things that are valuable.” Summer hikes, picnics by the lake, powdery winter summits of peaks and ridge lines. Irreplaceable is the only way to describe the potential loss of this land to development.

Updates

     Salt Lake County is holding a council meeting on Tuesday, March 14th. At this critical point in the campaign we need Salt Lake County to provide $3 million towards the funding gap. This is the eleventh hour and this is a necessary part of the public funding equation. As of yet we do not know the time that the meeting is being held. Please show your support for Bonanza Flat, the time is NOW.

CALL TO ACTION

  • Contact your local council person prior to the meeting. Call them. Email them. Ask them to fill the funding gap to save Bonanza Flat!
  • Attend the SL County Council meeting on Tuesday. A large attendance at this meeting is vital! Call (385) 468-7500 for meeting time updates.
  • Donate to Save Bonanza Flats BEFORE MARCH 15TH by clicking here.

County Council Members to contact:

Jenny Wilson, At Large: 385-468-7451jwilson@slco.org

Richard Snelgrove, At Large: 385-468-7452rsnelgrove@slco.org

Jim Bradley, At Large: 385-468-7453; jbradley@slco.org

Arlyn Bradshaw, District 1: 385-468-7454arbradshaw@slco.org

Michael Jensen, District 2: 385-468-7455mhjensen@slco.org

Aimee Winder Newton, District 3: 385-468-7456anewton@slco.org

Sam Granato, District 4: 385-468-7457sgranato@slco.org

Steve DeBry, District 5: 385-468-7458sldebry@slco.org

Max Burdick, District 6: 385-468-7459mburdick@slco.org

Not sure of your district? Click here to find out.

 (From Utah Open Lands)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *